The Prairie Design Awards are presented in cooperation between:

Alberta Association of Architects Saskatchewan Association of Architects Manitoba Associaton of Architects
Fountain Springs Housing
Remai Modern
Shane Homes YMCA at Rocky Ridge
Castle Downs Park Pavilion
Alloway Hall Renewal and Renovation
Royal Alberta Musem Gift Shop
Schulich School of Engineering
The Armature
Camp Manitou Outdoor Hockey Facility

Recognizing excellence in the field

Every two years, The Alberta Association of Architects, The Saskatchewan Association of Architects and The Manitoba Association of Architects celebrate those setting new standards of creativity and skill in architecture and interior design. This tri-provincial collaboration has been recognizing design excellence since its inauguration in 2000.

Time to get out and start documenting your projects! The next version of the Prairie Design Awards will be hosted by the SAA in late fall, 2024. Submissions will be electronic, similar to the 2022 program. Information on the categories, jurors and submission process to be released in the upcoming months.

Intrinsic Design logo